Nominations For The 2018 British Screenwriters' Awards

Now in its sixth year, the awards continue to celebrate the very best in screenwriting in UK TV and film, as well as platforming new talent and honouring extraordinary people and contributions to our craft.They take place on September 8th in Tuke Hall, Regents University at 7:30pm. You can get your tickets for the awards and after party HERE.

The British Screenwriters' Awards Nominations for 2018

Outstanding Newcomer for British Feature Film Writing

  • Loving Vincent by Dorota Kobiela / Hugh Welchman / Jacek Dehnel
  • Beast by Michael Pearce
  • The Ritual by Joe Barton (Based on the novel by Adam Nevill)
  • Dark River by Clio Barnard (Based in part on the novel by Rose Tremain)
  • 'God's Own Country by Francis Lee

Best British Feature Film Writing

  • Darkest Hour by Anthony McCarten
  • The Death of Stalin by The Writing Team
  • Lady Macbeth by Alice Birch (Based on Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk by Nikolai Leskov)
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Martin McDonagh
  • I Am Not A Witch by Rungano Nyoni

Best British Children's Television

  • Creeped Out by Bede Blake / Robert Butler / Denis McGrath
  • So Awkward by The Writing Team
  • Like Me by Adam Tyler
  • Class Dismissed by The Writing Team
  • Go Jetters by The Writing Team

Outstanding Newcomer for British Television Writing

  • The End of The Fucking World by Charlie Covell (Based on the Comic book by Charles S. Forsman)
  • Murdered for Being Different by Nick Leather
  • Save Me by Daniel Fajemisin-Duncan / Marlon Smith / Lennie James

Best British TV Drama Writing

  • Liar by Harry Williams / Jack Williams
  • Our Girl by Tony Grounds / Loren Mclaughlan / Amy Roberts
  • The State by Peter Kosminsky
  • Broken by Jimmy McGovern / Shaun Duggan / Colette Kane / Nick Leather
  • Patrick Melrose by Edward St. Aubyn / David Nicholls

Best Crime Writing on Television

  • Marcella by The Writing Team
  • McMafia by The Writing Team
  • Kiri by Jack Thorne / Rachel De-Lahay
  • Top of the Lake by Jane Campion / Gerard Lee
  • Collateral by David Hare

Best Comedy Writing on Television

  • Famalam by Tom Marshall / Akemnji Ndifornyen
  • Timewasters by Daniel Lawrence Taylor / Barunka O'Shaughnessy
  • Derry Girls by Lisa McGee
  • Sick Note by Nat Saunders / James Serafinowicz
  • Motherland by The Writing Team

The Fitzmaurice Award

  • To be announced at the Awards

Impact50 Best Film Awards

  • To be announced on the night.


Write a comment

Comments: 0