The British Screenwriters' Awards 2017 Winners Announced

The 2017 Nominations are listed below with winners in red

Outstanding Newcomer for British Feature Film Writing

  • 100 Streets by Leon Butler
  • Eddie The Eagle by Sean Macaulay
  • The Girl with all the Gifts by Mike Carey
  • The Pass by John Donnelly
  • Prevenge by Alice Lowe
  • Under The Shadow by Babak Anvari

Best British Children's Television

  • The Amazing World of Gumball by the writing team
  • Class Dismissed by the writing team
  • Counterfeit Cat by the writing team
  • Eve by the writing team
  • The Worst Witch by the writing team

Outstanding Newcomer for British Television Writing

  • Apple Tree Yard by Amanda Coe and Louise Doughty
  • Damilola, Our Beloved Boy by Levi David Addai
  • Fleabag by Phoebe Waller-Bridge
  • The Hollow Crown by Ben Power
  • NW by Rachel Bennette (Based on novel by Zadie Smith)

Best British TV Drama Writing

  • Three Girls by Nicole Taylor
  • The Crown by Peter Morgan
  • Little Boy Blue by Jeff Pope
  • The Moorside by Neil McKay
  • National Treasure by Jack Thorne

Best Crime Writing on Television (Series/Single Drama)

  • Broadchurch by Chris Chibnall
  • Born to Kill by Kate Ashfield, Tracey Malone and Kate Gartside
  • Broken by Jimmy McGovern, Shaun Duggan, Colette Kane and Nick Leather
  • Line of Duty by Jed Mercurio
  • The Missing by Harry Williams and Jack Williams
  • Unforgotten by Chris Lang

Best Comedy Writing on Television

  • Camping by Julia Davis
  • This Country by Charlie Cooper and Daisy May Cooper
  • The Durrells by Simon Nye
  • Flowers by Will Sharpe
  • People Just Do Nothing by Asim Chaudhry, Steve Stamp and Allan Mustafa
  • Upstart Crow by Ben Elton

Best British Feature Film Writing

  • Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie by Jennifer Saunders
  • American Honey by Andrea Arnold
  • Free Fire by Amy Jump and Ben Wheatley
  • T2 by John Hodge (Based on the novel by Irvine Welsh)
  • A United Kingdom by Guy Hibbert (Based on the novel by Susan Williams)

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • George RR Martin for 'Game Of Thrones'